In some scenarios, the system administrator might not want users to be notified when their username has been changed. Customers can turn off this alert using one of the approaches mentioned below.
Users can turn off this notification for themselves via following these steps:
Administrators can turn off this alert for a particular user, a group of users, or all users using the Alerts Utilities plugin:
Note: In order to turn off this alert for a particular group, use the getgroupmemberuserspaging() function to pull all the users and store it as the value for the Users node input.
This article applies to Appian 7.9 and later.
Last Reviewed: January 2019
© 2021 Appian. All rights reserved.