I am very new to Appian. I just got done installing Appian on a WebLogic 12c ap

I am very new to Appian. I just got done installing Appian on a WebLogic 12c app server. All the services are starting up and I can navigate to mysite.com:myport/.../designer. However, I am challenged to provide a username and password when I navigate to this URL. It looks like a standard Appian log in page, has the Appian logo on it and fields to enter username and password. The problem is that I don't remember setting up any users during the installation process. And any users I thought I had set up I tried with no success. Can someone point me to a document or something that shows me which user to use for the first time (like an admin user)? [For example, Weblogic has the user weblogic that we create when installing.].

Thanks in advance.
Sam....

OriginalPostID-87925

OriginalPostID-87925

Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible

Parents
  • Below is the output:
    S U M M A R Y (2013-11-04 19:20:02.902 GMT) S U M M A R Y
    _APP_ _ACTIVE_GW_ _STATUS_ _ISSUES_
    Discussion Forums 1/1 Okay
    Notifications Service 1/1 Okay
    Notifications Email Processor 1/1 Okay
    Channels 1/1 Okay
    Collaboration 1/1 Okay
    Collaboration Statistics 1/1 Okay
    Personalization 1/1 Okay
    Portal 1/1 Okay
    Metadata Structure Service 1/1 Okay
    Process-Design 1/1 Okay
    Process-Analytics0000 1/1 Okay
    Process-Analytics0001 1/1 Okay
    Process-Analytics0002 1/1 Okay
    Process-Exec00 1/1 Okay
    Process-Exec01 1/1 Okay
    Process-Exec02 1/1 Okay

All Okay.
    One thing I noticed in the log file for the Weblogic server is a stack trace saying:
    Caused by: javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: While trying to look up /jdbc/OracleDS in /app/webapp/suite/452209868.; remaining name '/jdbc/OracleDS'
              at weblogic.jndi.internal.BasicNamingNode.newNameNotFoundException(BasicNamingNode.java:1180)