If we are using sites and don't want the user to be able to access tempo (assuming they know the URL), is there a way to do this?
Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible
I believe it can be achieved by selectively adding groups which need access to the 'Tempo Users' system group. By doing so, all the remaining groups will be restricted accessing the Tempo. By default 'all users' are added to this group by Membership rule 'add all users'.
If I recall correctly, before those group rules were locked, so you couldn't change which users were selected to the 'Tempo Users'.But now, as you said, it's possible to change them and remove users from access Tempo.
© 2023 Appian. All rights reserved.