Have a Customer Record Store and want to add other data to it

Hi 

Im new to Appian and just done the Designer course aswell as watching a few videos and turorials.

I have a CRM App where you can add a new customer, and also a see a list of companies and drill down to the record of that company.

I would like to add Interactions (meetings/calls/emails) and projects to this.  

Ive created a Interactions CDT with a companyid to link to customer.  Ive created a interface/process model for creating a new interaction, and added a interface to the customer record to see a list of the interactions for that company but not sure how to allow the user to edit these.

What is the best way of showing these on the customer record type?  Can I add a view (between Summary and News) for Interactions and for Projects (on some videos I saw Vehicles have tab for Parts and Service Requests there).

The videos on records only covered created the Summary, Main Record and Related Event but not sure on how to best linking other data to it.

Thanks

David

Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible

Parents
  • Hi David

So, just to help orient things:

• a Customer is synonymous with a Company?
    • an Interaction can be of one of the following types; meeting | call | email
    • a Customer/Company can have one or more Projects?

This will help us set out the target data model.

Also: whilst we might want Customers/Companies and Projects to be Appian Record types, we couldn't want Interactions as such, and that Interactions would be best contained within the Customer Record?

• Customer is a Company yes

Interaction is some form of contact with them, so a meeting | call | email

Customer can have one or more projects (and one or more interactions)