Exercises Appian Environment for Individuals

Hi there,

Thank you for your service here.

I just started my journey to learn Appian as an interested low-code platform, but I am somehow disappointed as a trial version to practice and apply what you will learn is only 14 days ! which is not enough completely for a long term learning and for individual developers whos not correlated to clients or partners.

Some other companies offer unlimited access to their platforms for these kinds of developers either cloud or even VMs so is that possible with Appian soon? suppose I am a freelancer who wants to build a vertical solution based on Appian and want to market it between specific clients? What I should do with a 14-days period?! or suppose I will take at least 1 year to be an expert in Appian? how can I practice during this full year without access to the development environment?

Thanks

Okbah,

• Add to Phrasebook
    • No word lists for English -> Arabic...
    • Create a new word list...
  • Copy

Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible

Parents
    Certified Lead Developer

Appian Guarantee says that if you're a technical person, you should be able to learn Appian in 2 weeks.  So the free trial period simply matches what they say it would take.  I don't know what makes you think that you would need an entire year to become an expert at Appian.  Most practitioners I know were skilled enough to pass the Level 1 Certification exam in between a month and, no really, 2 weeks.  It takes an entire year to get a Level 2 Certification like I have.  

This isn't your traditional programming language, which has a different form of revenue stream, but more of a Platform as a Service.  The trial account is for the purpose of determining if this is the platform that you would like to be provided to you as a service.  It's like test driving a car, and who lets you test drive a car for more than a month?