I am not sure if I'm just doing/understanding something wrong or if this is a bug or what. When configuring a site, there's an option that says, "Show Tempo Link in Navigation Menu". I could have sworn that if I select never on that, that I wouldn't ever see the site listing when I click on that 9 square icon listing all the tempo sites. However, I am able to see the site listed. What am I doing wrong here?
Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible
That setting is for whether basic users, while on that site, will see the link to "Tempo" in the menu.
The setting has nothing to do with the visibility of the site itself in the site listing on the menu - which for any given user will be strictly controlled by the Site's security groups (and whether the user is in at least a "viewer" level group for it).
ah, gotcha. Thanks!
© 2022 Appian. All rights reserved.