Cucumber Selenium with Appian - Attempting to Sort a Grid by column - Commands not working?

Hi everyone! I work as a QA Engineer on an Appian project and we are using Cucumber for Appian and ran into an issue with the built-in 'Sort by Grid' step, we have built a fairly basic smoke test script to tab through the applications pages and also to try and sort through some columns in a grid that would pop up. 

## View Contract File Tab
Then I sort grid "[1]" by column "Contents"
#Then I sort grid "[1]" by column "[1]"

We've attempted both ways to no success. 

On the UI, we have the 'Contents' column unsorted here:

and after clicking the content SHOULD sort like this:

When we run the script. It does not seem to be able to sort the column at all. The script will end at the Sort step indicating an exception error with the 'Element not existing':

2022-08-18 15:25:18,542 [main] ERROR com.appiancorp.ps.automatedtest.exception.ExceptionBuilder - Sort Grid - Contents
org.openqa.selenium.NoSuchElementException: no such element: Unable to locate element: {"method":"xpath","selector":".//th[descendant::div[contains(translate(text(),'ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ','abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz'), 'contents')]]"}
(Session info: chrome=103.0.5060.134)
For documentation on this error, please visit: selenium.dev/.../
Build info: version: '4.1.2', revision: '9a5a329c5a'
System info: host: 'Unknown', ip: 'Unknown', os.name: 'Linux', os.arch: 'amd64', os.version: '5.15.0-46-generic', java.version: '1.8.0_342'
Driver info: org.openqa.selenium.chrome.ChromeDriver
Command: [020da7a72b16a4dfdfda5cb54dd3e314, findChildElement {id=19cccdc9-23e8-446d-93b7-e431db6505ca, using=xpath, value=.//th[descendant::div[contains(translate(text(),'ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ','abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz'), 'contents')]]}]
Capabilities {acceptInsecureCerts: false, browserName: chrome, browserVersion: 103.0.5060.134, chrome: {chromedriverVersion: 103.0.5060