Hi, anyone knows how to restrict users from accessing Tempo? We are now migrating from Portal to Sites and in order to prevent confusion, we would like to only restricting them to sites.Thanks,Will
Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible
I believe it can be achieved by selectively adding groups which need access to the 'Tempo Users' system group. By doing so, all the remaining groups will be restricted accessing the Tempo. By default 'all users' are added to this group by Membership rule 'add all users'.
If I recall correctly, before those group rules were locked, so you couldn't change which users were selected to the 'Tempo Users'.But now, as you said, it's possible to change them and remove users from access Tempo.
Both of these threads were from over 6 years ago. I don't see what new or helpful information is added by dredging them back up now, since Arun's final comment on both threads was correct, considering the updated functionality of the time.
© 2022 Appian. All rights reserved.