concat two fields in choiceLabels of dropdown

Hello everybody,
I am new to Appian and I'm facing this issue.

I am building a simple dropdown interface, getting fields from CDT 'assets', using a local variable dataassets in the load section.
My goal is to show a 'choiceLabels' with concatenation of both fields 'manufacturer' and 'model' but all my attempts were ineffective.

The complete code (with my trials) is in attachment.

Could you please give me a suggestion?

Thanks in advance, best regards.
Paolo

OriginalPostID-265502

toforum.txt

Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible

Parents Reply Children
    Certified Lead Developer
    in reply to Mike Schmitt
    You could also use concat() rather than the ampersands... personal preference, though :)

Oh and... keyword syntax!!
    Certified Lead Developer
    in reply to PhilB
    Personally, though concat() was required for the old apply() solution, and can save some clutter when the number of parameters grows, I find the & operator to be a lot less cluttery / more easily readable when there is only a small phrase to stitch together. But as you said, personal preference.

Also - for me, I'm almost always too lazy to use keyword syntax in the case of system utility rules like apply() or even a!forEach when there is a finite and tightly defined number of parameters (2), which will almost certainly be guaranteed to never grow. Do you find there's anything to gain using it for a!forEach()? I'm open to being convinced, but have never felt the need myself. I do use it basically everywhere else applicable (SAIL components, expression rules, etc), though.
    Certified Lead Developer
    in reply to Mike Schmitt

I've got into the habit of using keyword syntax for any a! namespaced function, but for any fn! namespaced function I don't usually bother as it seems a little overkill for those functions...