After upgrading to Appian 19.1 or later, a deactivated user with the username workflow appears in the Users section of both the Appian Administration Console and Appian Designer:
In Appian 19.1 and later, this system account is visible in user listings due to a change in how Appian stores users. The account is intended solely for internal use by the Appian product.
A request to hide the account has been submitted to the Appian Product Team as AN-130504.
Since the user account is deactivated, it is not possible to use this account for any interaction with the environment. Thus, no action is required and the user should be left in its original deactivated state.
This article applies to Appian 19.1 and later.
Last Reviewed: June 2019
© 2022 Appian. All rights reserved.