After deleting content object (Appian expression, interface and constant) versions using the Suite API methods deleteVersion or deleteVersions, the following behavior is observed:
The VERSION_ORIGINAL version of the content object was deleted. After deleting the original version, Appian gradually propagates the remapped content IDs throughout the system.
Appian will gradually propagate the updated content IDs which will resolve the issue. If an immediate resolution is required, republish the affected content object by either re-importing it, or saving it in the /design interface.
When using the Suite API, instead use the deactivateVersion Suite API method to deactivate that content version instead.
This article applies to all versions of Appian.
Last Reviewed: January 2020
© 2022 Appian. All rights reserved.