When a user opens a task, enters information, and then decides to reassign the task without saving the changes, the browser throws the following warning:
"Your changes will be lost if you leave this page"
When the user selects "Cancel", no action can be performed on the page.
This issue has been reported to the Appian product team. The reference number for this issue is AN-82958.
To avoid this error, there are two workarounds:
1. Save the work and then proceed with reassignment.2. Hit "OK" on the popup - this will reassign the task without the unsaved changes.
This article applies to all version of Appian.
Last Reviewed: May 2017
© 2019 Appian. All rights reserved.