delete the data from record

Hello,

I'm a beginner, I have created a form and connected it to the data store and successfully writing the data to data store. Now in records I have many duplicates, I hate to delete them. How to do it? I've also come across using a  Delete from "Data Store Entities" but in my CDT I have an ID and primary key for it. But its never showcased under records. Thus how to delete a record now. 

Please refer to below screen shot

None of them are represented by an ID, but in Name hyperlink there is the Summary, though how can I delete the record. It should also be totally deleted from mysql DB.

Any suggestion would be highly appreciated...!!

Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible

• Hi Nellore,

I would suggest that you review this topic in the documentation: Create a Feed-Style Record List

Follow the link and then scroll down a bit to view this detail:

You’ll notice that record values are called with the record field domain (rf!). Every field in your data source is available as a record field.

Even though you're not displaying the Id, you should be able to reference it using rf!<yourIdFieldName>.

• Hello Robert,

Thank You, for the information. I have so many Record fields, so is there any method to delete them from the record?
  • Hi Nellore -

For your record type, if you wish to ALWAYS exclude excess fields that exist in the original data store entity (database table) you can create a new "mini" CDT that contains only the fields you're interested in and map that as a new data store entity in Appian. Then base your record type on your mini-CDT.
    This won't delete the fields, but instead, Appian is basically ignoring the fields.
    If you want to keep the same database table, and remove the fields from the table for good, you'll have to do that manually in the database.
  • Hi,