IS IT POSSIBLE TO Upload MULTIPLE DOCUMENTS WITH DYNAMIC UPLOAD COMPONENT

HI EVERYONE  I AM NEW WITH APPIAN ,

I AM LOOKING TO UPLOAD MULTIPLE DOCUMENTS BUT I AM STRUGGLING TO FIND A SOLUTION.

I HAVE A LIST OF DOCUMENTS  ITEMS THAT I RECEIVE FROM A QUERY ( BECAUSE  I NEED TO DISPLAY ON THE INTERFACE THOSE DOCUMENTS FOR THE USER TO UPLOAD , SOME TIMES THE AMOUNT OF DOCUMENTS TO DISPLAY CAN BE DIFFERENTS  BASED ON WHAT THE USER CLICK IN THE INTERFACE).

NOW I LOOP THROUGH THE LIST THAT I HAVE AND CREATE A UPLOAD COMPONENT IN THE DYNAMIC WAY AND DISPLAY ON EACH LABEL OF THE COMPONENTS 'S DATA.

BUT HOW CAN I SAVE EVERY DOCUMENTS IN LOCALVARIABLE  ??  tHE THING IS THAT I NEED AFTER THAT TO SAVE THOSE FILES DB , SO I CREATE  A  RULE INPUT DOCUMENT WITH CDT.

THERE IS A BETTER  TO DOING THIS ?? 

Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible

Parents Reply Children
    Certified Lead Developer
    in reply to yanivb0001

a!localVariables(
      local!documentList: {1,2,3,4},
      local!documentValues: a!forEach(
        items: local!documentList,
        expression: null()

),
      {
        a!forEach(
          items: local!documentList,
          expression: a!fileUploadField(
            maxSelections: 1,
            value: local!documentValues[fv!index],
            saveInto: local!documentValues[fv!index]
          )
        ),
        a!buttonLayout(
          primaryButtons: a!buttonWidget(
            label: "SUBMIT",
            saveInto: {
              a!save(
                ri!documentValues,
                local!documentValues
              )
            }
          )
        )
      }
    )

• Thank you very much   ,

i think that i understand what you did , i will to that .... but the thing is that after that ,  i need to put those document in table in db

how can i add for example thoses documents in an of rule input document ( which is document CDT ) ? 

Certified Senior Developer
    in reply to yanivb0001