When assigning a task to a group, the members of the group get a notification « This task was assigned to you and others on… » and then when a user accepts the task he’ll get a notification « This task was assigned to you on… ».
How can you avoid double notification for the same task ?
Thanks in advance.
Hi Lionel . I don't see this behaviour. You get the first message when a Task is assigned to a Group, and you get the second message if the Task is assigned directly to an individual, but I don't see the double-notification. Can you confirm that this is actual observed behaviour?
Hi Stewart, thanks for your answer. "Double notification" was probably not the apropriate explanation for my problem. I was surprised to receive a second notification after accepting a task. I fixed the problem by unchecking the option "Notify task assignees of new task via email and mobile push notification if applicable" in the Assignment tab.
Be careful while unchecking this option. as the users would not be notified of new task, if you have custom notification sent out via Send Mail then you should be fine.
Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible
© 2020 Appian. All rights reserved.