ReAssign Tab is visible

A Score Level 2

Hi,

We have requirement where user clicks on "Save and Exit" button, and the flow will loop back to same task, and assign to the same user.

When the task is initially assigned we don't see the re-assign button, but when we loop back and then user opened the task from task list Re-Assign button is visible. Tasks have assignment privilege as No Privilege across. Has any one faced this issue.

Parents
  • I can't replicate this in 19.1 - the reassign button is correctly hidden after each save loop for me.  I would suggest attempting to replicate in your environment with a small test model, and posting a few screen shots of your configuration.  Which version of Appian are you on?

    We use this logic in a number of places as well.  Aside from the aforementioned DB persisting, should we need to store documents or reset escalation timers, looping out and back in is necessary. 

Reply
  • I can't replicate this in 19.1 - the reassign button is correctly hidden after each save loop for me.  I would suggest attempting to replicate in your environment with a small test model, and posting a few screen shots of your configuration.  Which version of Appian are you on?

    We use this logic in a number of places as well.  Aside from the aforementioned DB persisting, should we need to store documents or reset escalation timers, looping out and back in is necessary. 

Children

 Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible