Select specific row in a only read component in an interface

Hi all, 

I have this issue: i want to select somehow a specified row in a!griedfield component, like ID 24 in the picture below, then start a process with some value taken from that row, with a submit buttom or something similar that can appear when the specified row is selected. Is it possible to achieve this goal? This is a screenshot of my site in which the element of the only read grid are taken from a recordtype, so this is why the ID is coloured in blue. 

Thank you in advance for the responces. 

Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible

Parents Reply Children
    Certified Lead Developer
    in reply to albertob5031
    Are there some code or some pratical example to follow? I'm new with Appian and i don't know how to do these operations.

That's a very large subject.  A related action ties to a process model (consuming whatever context you pass in, usually at the very least passing in the current record and/or the record's identifier), and inside that process model you can do anything you want, attended (as in, taking the user to some task(s) to complete), or unattended (automatic, happens in the background only).  I don't happen to know how much you do or don't already know about process modeling, or what-all you want to accomplish with the process in this case, so it's hard to really say.  The configuration, though, is pretty simple, because it requires only that you correctly configure a related action.

when i click on the button i have the problem : "you don't have the permission