Using Appian Collab / Filesystem Utilities, using the function Move to Collab th

Using Appian Collab / Filesystem Utilities, using the function Move to Collab there is an option to Copy Only if Updated. I have set this variable to False so that it will copy even if the file has not updated. The node does not show an error, it just doesn't copy the file and go past this node.

The other issue is with the Move To Filesystem function, the option to Remove After Copy was set to yes so that the file would delete after being moved to the file system, but the node would delete all file in the folder in the Collab area. I have changed the option to False to work around this issue, although not the ideal solution.

Any help with these issues would be appreciated.

OriginalPostID-171143

OriginalPostID-171143

Parents
  • In regards to your first issue, is \\\\d-bpmeng01\          emp\\Leslie either a directory or a file without an extension? If so, then the plugin will be unable to upload the file. From my testing, this plugin only works when uploading a single file with an acceptable extension.

    In regards to your second issue, I was able to reproduce the behavior, but I noticed that the entire contents of that folder were removed. If you could, please do the following to work around the issue:

    1. Keep the Remove After Copy value set to False in the Move To Filesystem node.
    2. Create a new process variable for the document you are "deleting".
    3. Add a "Delete Document" node under Appian Smart Services > Document Management and pass in the process variable as the value. This node immediately follows the Move To Filesystem node.

    Let me know if you have any questions.
Reply
  • In regards to your first issue, is \\\\d-bpmeng01\          emp\\Leslie either a directory or a file without an extension? If so, then the plugin will be unable to upload the file. From my testing, this plugin only works when uploading a single file with an acceptable extension.

    In regards to your second issue, I was able to reproduce the behavior, but I noticed that the entire contents of that folder were removed. If you could, please do the following to work around the issue:

    1. Keep the Remove After Copy value set to False in the Move To Filesystem node.
    2. Create a new process variable for the document you are "deleting".
    3. Add a "Delete Document" node under Appian Smart Services > Document Management and pass in the process variable as the value. This node immediately follows the Move To Filesystem node.

    Let me know if you have any questions.
Children
No Data

 Discussion posts and replies are publicly visible