Skip to main content
Participating Frequently
Jul 19, 2022 12:19 PM UTC
Question

how to Disable the Default Appian Accept and Reassign and back button in the tasks

    6 replies

    stefanhelzle0001
    Brainy
    Jul 19, 2022 1:42 PM UTC

    Why?

    If you assign a task to multiple people, the somehow need to take ownership.

    mikes0011
    Brainy
    Jul 19, 2022 3:12 PM UTC

    The accept (and, as far as i know, "back") buttons cannot be disabled under any configuration where a user is able to access a task assigned to more users than just themselves.  As Stefan said, "accept" is absolutely essential since there's no other way for a particular user to take ownership of that task instance.

    The "reassign" control can be disabled by setting the Task Reassignment Permissions to "none", though I should caution you that if you view a task as a System Admin user, you'll still see it (though basic users won't).

    The Expression Guru
    Participating Frequently
    Jul 20, 2022 3:47 AM UTC

    can you please tell me  where the  Reassign Permissions Setting Will be available

    mikes0011
    Brainy
    Jul 20, 2022 2:34 PM UTC

    in the "assignment" tab of the task:

    "set re-assignment privileges for assignees"

    change to "no privilege", which will be the desired setting for individually-assigned basic-user tasks in almost all cases (other settings can be explored when the users in question are more power-users and/or group-assigned, but that's out of scope for now).

    The Expression Guru
    harshitb6843
    Brainy
    Jul 19, 2022 6:54 PM UTC

    Adding to what Stefan and Mike said, AFAIK, the accept button will not be visible if you assign this task to a user and not to a group.