Skip to main content
Known Participant
May 3, 2023
Question

connected system authorization is canceled after inactivity

  • May 3, 2023
  • 8 replies
  • 2 views

Hi,

I have a google drive connected system, I use it in an integration to create folders in google drive.

It works fine, but after a few minutes of inactivity or sign out my account, the authorization is canceled or expires and I have to re-authorize in my concept connected system for my integration to work again.

How can I always leave it active, without the need to authorize it every moment?

8 replies

stefanhelzle0001
Brainy
May 4, 2023

I think this is something you might have to change on the Google side.

bradc0001
Participating Frequently
May 23, 2023

Did you ever resolve this issue?  I've had a Google Drive connected system since November 2022 that was working perfectly fine until March 15, 2023.  After that date, I have to manually re-authorize the connected system every evening (my process executes nightly to store a document).  From my testing, it seems to expire after about an hour and need re-authorization from the Connected System.  I did not change anything on Appian nor Google.

Known Participant
May 24, 2023

Hi Brad, you are not alone. We are experiencing the same issue and we are investigating. If you find a way to solve this, please share it!

bradc0001
Participating Frequently
May 25, 2023

Thank you.  I suspect it could be on Appian's side.  I have posted a support case and will let you know the outcome.