Skip to main content
Participating Frequently
Nov 22, 2022 7:03 AM UTC
Question

Deletion of tempo reports in lower environment

If i delete tempo reports in lower environment same change should reflect in higher environment i.e auto deleted while deployment . Is this possible ? If not how to achieve this..Because I don't have production access to delete

    3 replies

    stefanhelzle0001
    Brainy
    Nov 22, 2022 7:24 AM UTC

    Sorry, a deployment does not delete objects. The only thing you can do is to manage the security settings to prevent access.

    Participating Frequently
    Nov 22, 2022 7:37 AM UTC

    Thank you Stefan

    harshitb6843
    Brainy
    Nov 22, 2022 9:59 AM UTC

    The way I manage deletion is to prefix the objects with "OBS" which means obsolete and then deploy them to the highest environment. 
    Then you start deleting them from the higher to the lower environment order.