Skip to main content
haleighv046810
New Participant
Mar 27, 2025 11:33 PM UTC
Question

Reset workspace/starting fresh

Hi,

I made a clumsy error along the way and now I want to reset my workspace and delete everything to date. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks

Haleigh

    6 replies

    Participating Frequently
    Mar 28, 2025 10:01 AM UTC

    I would suggest exploring options to undo or correct any mistakes you've made, rather than resorting to a complete reset. Appian provides various tools and features to help you manage and maintain your workspace, such as version control, and the ability to selectively delete or modify records and application components.

    mathieud0001
    Genius
    Mar 29, 2025 3:24 PM UTC

    No way to do this unfortunately. You can just delete the objects in bulk (25 at a time).

    haleighv046810
    New Participant
    Mar 29, 2025 10:46 PM UTC

    Thanks everyone, I contacted Appian and they were able to off board me so I could reset up my workspace as a new one.

    mikes0011
    Brainy
    Mar 31, 2025 3:10 PM UTC

    I assume you are referring to the Community Edition, which you did not specify originally.

    Strictly in the case of Community Edition, i do believe this is something they might be willing to do for individuals when asked - since the shared environment sets up special compartmentalized access for individuals who request access, in a quasi-anonymized way, which they could presumably wipe out and/or provide a fresh instance of when really needed (without affecting the provisionings for other users).

    The Expression Guru