You are currently reviewing an older revision of this page.
After upgrading to Appian 19.1 or newer, a deactivated user with the username workflow is present in the user list in both the Appian Administration Console and Appian Designer:
In Appian 19.1 and newer, changes to the Appian engines publish all users to all engines in the environment. As a result, this previously hidden internal user account is visible in user listings.
A request to hide the account has been submitted to the Appian Product Team as AN-130504.
As the user account is deactivated state, it is not possible to use this account for any interaction with the environment. Thus, no action is required and the user should be left in its original deactivated state.
This article applies to Appian 19.1 and newer.
Last Reviewed: June 2019
© 2021 Appian. All rights reserved.