Skip to main content
Inspiring
Nov 14, 2023 6:06 PM UTC
Question

After deleting PM, Appian is picking previous versions

Hi All,

Currently, we are using the 23.2 version. I have deleted the process model's latest version, and I realized the earlier version will not be enabled or activated automatically. I saved the earlier version of that process model and then published it successfully (Version No. 10). Now, I am facing some issues. Whenever the above process model is referred to, Appian doesn't always pick the latest published version, sometimes picking an earlier version (Version No. 9).

Can anyone advise on the below?

How do I make sure Appian picks the last published version (version #10)? by restarting the application server?

Appian is giving provision to delete the version, but is it recommended to delete the older versions?

 

If yes, then how do I make sure the earlier version is active?

 

Thanks in advance.

5 replies

mathieud0001
Genius
Nov 14, 2023 10:03 PM UTC

Did you take a look at this thread?

community.appian.com/.../69911

Inspiring
Nov 16, 2023 10:06 AM UTC

Hi Drouin,

Thanks for your reply. I have gone through this tread but after restarting the Appian application server my issue resolved. Now Appian picking latest published PM.

Satyam

abhayd3663
Brainy
Nov 14, 2023 10:49 PM UTC

How are you starting the process instances ?

Inspiring
Nov 16, 2023 10:11 AM UTC

Hi Abhay,

Thanks for your reply. I have tried the starting the process instances, I have noticed that this is an inconsistent issue, not always picking lasted published version. Not sure why, anyways after restarting application server, issue resolved. Now, Appian picking latest version of PM.

Satyam

abhayd3663
Brainy
Nov 16, 2023 5:30 PM UTC

Good that you found the solution.