You are currently reviewing an older revision of this page.
If a task 1) is assigned to a group, 2) has a submit link field (a!submitLink) in it, and 3) has not been accepted yet by any user, the submit link is still clickable.
If you click the submit link before the task is accepted, you will see the following error message:
Task Cannot Be Submitted
You are not the owner of the task
Even after accepting the task, clicking the link produces the same error.
It is expected that all fields would be disabled before the task is expected.
This issue has been reported to the Appian product team. The reference number for this issue is AN-77353.
Simply exit the task and open it again. This time, accept the task first before clicking the link.
This article applies to all versions of Appian. This issue has been tested and reproduced in Appian 16.1 and later.
Last Reviewed: March 2017
© 2022 Appian. All rights reserved.